The KIDZone playground, Treetop Trail, Splash Fountain, Zoo Train and Endangered Species Carousel will be closed May 16 – 20.

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Today

9:00 am - 5:00 pm
LAST ADMISSION 03:30 pm
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, September 22

If you’ve been following our panda family for a number of years, you may remember that at least one of...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, September 20

If you have been following the panda updates the past few weeks, you’ve probably read about our awesome new bubble...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, September 18

It’s been a while since we talked about the girls’ personalities, so I wanted to share a few quirks that...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, September 9

The pandas received a bubble machine as a present for the cubs’ birthday. Since Yang Yang was outside the other...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, August 30

It has been months since I last got to take care of these bears, and my oh my, how much...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, August 28

The pandas and humans alike are happily welcoming the slightly cooler weather in Atlanta. With the temperatures in the 60s...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, August 25

Happy 20th birthday, Lun Lun! We hope everyone was able to tune in to see our favorite mama bear enjoying...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, August 23

If you watch our PandaCam, you may have noticed recently that during the day, both cubs like to nap on...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, July 28

As we’ve mentioned in previous posts, one of the most fun parts of watching the twins grow up is observing...
Read More

Panda Update – Wednesday, July 26

A few days ago we were privileged to have the Atlanta Journal-Constitution out to the Zoo to visit Ya Lun...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl