Zoo Atlanta will close early on Sat., May 25 for Brew at the Zoo. Gates will close at 1:30 p.m. and grounds will close at 3 p.m. 

Generic filters
Exact matches only
clock
Today
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
LAST ADMISSION 01:30 pm

Panda Updates – Friday, July 14

Today was an extra-fun enrichment day here in PandaLand! As the twins get older, they are showing more interest in...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 21

If you watch PandaCam, you know that Ya Lun and Xi Lun can be quite rambunctious. When they aren’t napping,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 14

Many people ask us if Yang Yang ever interacts with the cubs. Yang Yang never shares a direct space with...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, June 12

New enrichment! Or at least new to the cubs. We recently hung the “tire swing” in Dayroom Two for the...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, June 9

As Shauna mentioned a couple of weeks ago, we are working on teaching the cubs to get onto the adult...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 7

Exciting things are happening in the world of giant pandas here at Zoo Atlanta. Well, exciting things for us anyway....
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, June 2

One of my favorite things is watching cub personalities blossom. The girls are still small enough that we can safely...
Read More

Panda Updates – May 26

Yesterday, we fed out the last of the bamboo shoots for this season. The pandas and the keepers are totally...
Read More

Panda updates – Wednesday, May 24

This is what I’m going to call the panda cold shoulder. Since I don’t work in the giant panda building...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, May 22

The cubs are reaching a new milestone: shifting and getting on the adult scale on their own! We started with...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl