Giraffes, ostriches, warthog and zebra are not visible due to habitat construction. 

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Thursday, December 13

9:30 am
Grounds Open
5:30 pm
Grounds Close
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Monday, December 10

Ya Lun and Xi Lun are little bamboo-eating machines! We are currently training them the “bamboo” cue, and they are...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, December 5

Having worked with Lun Lun for eight years now, I’ve never actually known her to not be either going through...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, December 3

Recently, we completed our leafeater biscuit transition, and all of the giant pandas have adjusted well. Yang Yang was the...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, November 30

In the giant panda building, the animal care team works a staggered schedule. So, one keeper is usually here for...
Read More

We’re otterly excited about Tocantins

You may have noticed that our male giant otter, Bakairi, has been living the bachelor life for the last few...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, November 21

Ya Lun and Xi Lun have hit a major milestone in their training! We have been working with them closely...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, November 14

If you have followed the pandas for a while, you’ll know that giant pandas are creatures of habit. They like...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, November 12

Since I just learned the giant panda care routine this summer, winter is a whole new ballgame! Now that the...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, November 7

One of the most heart-melting aspects of working with the giant pandas is having the ability to come to work...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, November 5

Introducing new items in the giant pandas’ diets can be quite a challenge. They are creatures of habit, and would...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl