We are anticipating a busy weekend for Boo at the Zoo! Check out these tips for parking, directions, and more.

Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 6:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 5:30 PM
View Schedule

Sunday, October 22

Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, October 20

The giant pandas spending more time in their outdoor habitats presents many more opportunities than just the pandas getting to...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, October 18

Cooler weather means more outside time for the giant pandas! Going outside almost daily this past week has resulted in...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, October 16

We are all excited about the autumn weather finally arriving to Atlanta. Well, almost arriving. It’s not 80 degrees anymore!...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, October 13

I think we’re going to have to pull out some of the tricks we have up our sleeves to entice...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, October 9

I think it’s safe to say that giant pandas are very much creatures of habit. This is why it is...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, October 6

Most of the animals in our care are trained for a number of behaviors depending on needs of the animal....
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, October 4

The rate at which Ya Lun and Xi Lun grow and develop is so fun to watch. It seems like...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, October 2

The (slightly) cooler weather for the next few days means the giant pandas are able to spend more time in...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, September 29

As the cubs become more and more interested in biscuits, they also become more motivated to search for biscuits. Usually...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, September 27

There is a good chance that when you visit the giant pandas at Zoo Atlanta, or tune into PandaCam online,...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl