Zoo Atlanta is closed as we follow public health precautions.

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Today

Closed Today
View Schedule

Saturday, March 28

The Zoo is closed on this date.
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 25

During this temporary period when the Zoo is closed, between extra projects, cleaning and training, we are still making sure...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 18

All Animal Care Teams are here at Zoo Atlanta caring for all of the animals even though the Zoo is...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 11

Did you know that both red pandas and giant pandas have pseudothumbs? Although they belong to different families (giant pandas...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 9

The Panda Care Team sometimes gets asked how to tell Ya Lun and Xi Lun apart from each other. They...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 4

With each enrichment activity or item offered, the Panda Care Team has a specific goal in mind. Certain enrichment might...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 26

We have been seeing a lot of breeding season-related behaviors from Yang Yang recently. This is typical for this time...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, February 24

Today was a rainy day here at the Zoo. The giant pandas don’t particularly like being out in the rain,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 19

We had a little bit of maintenance work going on in the giant panda building yesterday. It wasn’t very noisy,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, February 10

Things have been pretty quiet in the giant panda building lately. We are still offering rivercane bamboo (the long and...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 5

Providing enrichment is an important part of the daily care for all of the animals here at the Zoo because...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl