Giraffes, zebras, ostriches and warthogs are not visible due to habitat construction.

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Tuesday, August 21

Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Wednesday, August 15

Since Xi Lun has (finally) decided that apple and sweet potato are (possibly) yummy, we have been weighing the twins...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, August 10

Summer is a time when giant pandas sleep more and eat less. Male giant pandas take the summer to rest...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, August 6

We’ve been using Xi Lun’s dislike of sweet potatoes and apples to our advantage the last several months. When weighing...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, August 3

Hi! I’m Michelle, and as of today I am the newest member of the giant panda care team at Zoo...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, August 1

I haven’t been in Panda Land for quite a while, and it was great to be back and see the...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, July 30

A new milestone the twins reached was a week or so ago. We started getting their p.m. weights! We weigh...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, July 27

I just got back from a week-long vacation, so I wanted to see if Xi Lun would remember any of...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, July 25

As I only work in this area every once in a while, I saw how the skilled giant panda care...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, July 20

Bamboo is the giant panda’s primary food, but they don’t just eat any old bamboo. Pandas are very selective about...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, July 16

Many of you may have noticed there is a white barrel in the place of the hammock in one of...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl