Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Sunday, December 15

Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, December 13

The Panda Care Team gets a weight on Idgie the red panda weekly. Accomplishing this task requires Idgie to get...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, December 11

When giant pandas are kicked back eating, they can often be found sitting on their rears, with their front paws...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, December 9

The colder months are generally the busiest time of year for the Panda Care Team and the pandas in our...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, December 6

The Panda Care Team checks on each of the giant pandas, as well as Idgie the red panda, multiple times...
Read More

Panda Updates – December 4, 2019

This week we introduced Ya Lun and Xi Lun to the behind-the-scenes habitat. Much to our surprise, Xi Lun walked...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, December 2

I hope that everyone was able to enjoy a nice holiday this past week surrounded by the things and people...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, November 25

Utilizing our behind-the-scenes outdoor habitat is one of my favorite aspects of being on the Panda Care Team. This habitat...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, November 22

Recently, I’ve been working on updating one of the structures in the outdoor giant panda habitats. The existing logs had...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, November 20

Here at Zoo Atlanta we have two climate-controlled dayrooms and two outdoor habitats that are visible to our guests. In...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, November 18

We occasionally offer browse items (plants approved by our Veterinary and Horticulture Teams) to the giant pandas as a form...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl