Giraffes, ostriches, warthog and zebra are not visible due to habitat construction.

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Monday, February 18

Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, February 15

Lun Lun loves this hammock structure in one of the outdoor habitats. She always looks so comfortable up there. Sometimes,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 13

After working with the giant pandas for over eight years, it can sometimes be challenging to come up with creative...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, February 11

If you read the last update, you saw that one of our Carnivore Team primary keepers, Kelly, has been training...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, February 8

Hey there! I’m Kelly, and I’m a primary keeper on the meat-eating side of the Carnivore Team. That means I...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 6

You may know that neither giant pandas nor red pandas can chew with their mouths closed, because their jaw muscles...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, February 4

At Zoo Atlanta we are lucky to have an amazing group of Veterinary Team members as part of our Animal...
Read More

Panda updates – Wednesday, January 30

Wet, icy, wintry weather recently threatened to strike Atlanta for the first time in 2019! Due to anticipation of inclement...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, January 28

If you have visited Idgie the red panda in the last year, you will have noticed we made several improvements...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, January 23

Ya Lun and Xi Lun achieved a pretty big accomplishment last week: they participated in their first voluntary blood draws!...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, January 18

Many of you who have followed the giant pandas for a long time may remember that Lun Lun has always...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl