Giraffes, ostriches, warthog and zebra are not visible due to habitat construction.

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 6:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 5:30 pm
View Schedule

Saturday, April 20

Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, April 19

Despite being the same age, Ya Lun and Xi Lun have always differed slightly in their priorities. They are both...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, April 15

It’s been a little while since I’ve had the chance to train with Ya Lun and Xi Lun. While I...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, April 8

Spring has officially sprung in Atlanta, which I’m sure everyone has noticed with all the pollen around. Spring is an...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, April 5

Just like humans, giant pandas can develop tastes for new things over time. Just because one giant panda loves something...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, April 1

Since I’m still fairly new to the giant panda team, I am still constantly having new experiences with seasonal panda behavior....
Read More

Panda Update – Wednesday, March 27

The twins have hit another weight plateau, which means they aren’t quite as ravenous as sub-adults usually are. These plateaus...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 25

Ever wonder why giant pandas eat sitting down, rather than on all four legs like most other bears do? Well,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, March 22

If you have visited the panda habitats this week, you may have heard some interesting auditory enrichment. The giant panda...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 18

The sunshine was enjoyed by all of the giant pandas and panda care team this past weekend. It was nice...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 11

Despite their laid-back lifestyles and calm behavior, the giant pandas remind us each and every day that they are indeed...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl