Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Today

9:00 am - 5:00 pm
LAST ADMISSION 03:30 pm
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Monday, October 19

Yesterday was a quiet and relaxing day in PandaLand. Danica and I set up one outdoor habitat for Lun Lun,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, October 16

Last week our Horticulture Team worked in the pandas’ behind-the-scenes habitat to get it panda-ready for the season. Lun Lun...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, October 14

With Lun Lun being at the end of her pseudopregnancy, the Panda Care Team is observing a few signs of...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, October 7

Animals, just like humans, have changes in priorities and preferences as they age. As animal care professionals, it is our...
Read More

Panda updates – Monday, October 5

The other day was a treat for me as it was my first time back on panda routine since before...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, October 2

If you have visited Zoo Atlanta in the morning recently, you may have caught a glimpse of Lun Lun out...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, September 23

As mentioned in previous updates, cooler weather means the giant pandas get to spend time in the outdoor habitats. This...
Read More

Panda updates – Monday, September 21

With the cooler weather we have been able to give the giant pandas more frequent access to their outdoor habitats....
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, September 14

The Panda Care Team is in constant communication with our Bamboo Team providing them with information such as what species...
Read More

Panda updates – Wednesday, September 9

This morning when I came in to work, all of the giant pandas were asleep except for Lun Lun. As...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl