On Saturday, May 26th, Zoo Atlanta’s gates will close at 2 p.m. for Brew at the Zoo.

Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Tuesday, May 22

9:30 am
Grounds Open
5:30 pm
Grounds Close
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 7

The weaning process for Ya Lun and Xi Lun is now complete, and the girls are now living independently from...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 5

The weaning process is almost complete, and everything has gone how we expected. Unless they want to nurse, the cubs...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, March 2

Today was my first day back with the giant pandas after a week-long vacation. I got a few updates from...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 28

The cubs are doing really well in day 10 of the weaning process. They are now staying separated from Lun...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, February 26

It’s been awhile since I spent time in the giant panda building, and the biggest change is how big the...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, February 23

Lun Lun, Ya Lun, and Xi Lun are continuing to do well during their time apart this week. The girls...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 21

Over the past month or so, we have seen Lun Lun choose to spend much less time with the cubs...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, February 19

Over the past year and a half, Ya Lun and Xi Lun have passed numerous milestones in their lives, and...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, February 16

Yesterday, the giant pandas’ indoor dayrooms got a makeover: We spent all day re-mulching the floors. Re-mulching is labor-intensive and...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, February 14

Everyone knows that our resident male, Yang Yang, is a class-A clown and eternal cub-at-heart. While Lun Lun is more...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl