On Saturday, May 26th, Zoo Atlanta’s gates will close at 2 p.m. for Brew at the Zoo.

Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Tuesday, May 22

9:30 am
Grounds Open
5:30 pm
Grounds Close
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, March 30

If you tuned into PandaCam on Thursday morning, you would have seen Ya Lun and Xi Lun in one of...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 28

Many people often wonder how giant pandas are able to survive in dense bamboo forests while also being black-and-white. After...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 26

This is the first day I’ve been back in Panda Land in a while, and I was super excited to...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, March 23

Those of you who have been following Zoo Atlanta’s giant pandas for a while may remember that our first set...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 21

Things have been status-quo in PandaLand for the last few days, which makes things rather uneventful (which is good!). That...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 19

We are well into arrow bamboo (Pseudosasa japonica) season. This is usually one of the favorite times of the year...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, March 16

It’s always interesting to see how this set of twins is different from the last, especially since both sets are...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, March 14

As Jen mentioned on Monday, we have been preparing the special behind-the-scenes third outdoor habitat for the adult giant pandas...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, March 12

Everyone is settling into the new routine in PandaLand – giant panda care team and pandas alike. We have routinely...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, March 9

The cubs have been fully weaned from Lun Lun for four days now. As mentioned in previous posts, things are...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl