Today

9:30 am - 6:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 5:30 PM
View Schedule

Sunday, August 20

9:30 am
Grounds Open
6:30 pm
Grounds Close
Tickets Map Your Visit

Panda Updates – Friday, June 30

The cubs are working hard on their shifting skills. Some days are better than others, but progress is being made....
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 28

What can I say! These girls have grown so fast. It seems like yesterday, we were monitoring them 24/7 and...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, June 26

Since the last weight update, Ya Lun and Xi Lun have gained 5 pounds and 3 pounds, respectively. Ya Lun...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, June 23

We offer the giant pandas two different types of leafeater biscuits. One is the original biscuit that Yang Yang and...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 21

If you watch PandaCam, you know that Ya Lun and Xi Lun can be quite rambunctious. When they aren’t napping,...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, June 16

Since my last update, I have spent more time with Ya Lun and Xi Lun to both win over their...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 14

Many people ask us if Yang Yang ever interacts with the cubs. Yang Yang never shares a direct space with...
Read More

Panda Updates – Monday, June 12

New enrichment! Or at least new to the cubs. We recently hung the “tire swing” in Dayroom Two for the...
Read More

Panda Updates – Friday, June 9

As Shauna mentioned a couple of weeks ago, we are working on teaching the cubs to get onto the adult...
Read More

Panda Updates – Wednesday, June 7

Exciting things are happening in the world of giant pandas here at Zoo Atlanta. Well, exciting things for us anyway....
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl