Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 pm
View Schedule

Wednesday, January 22

Tickets Map Your Visit

Thursday, May 19

On April 30, we celebrated Save the Rhino Day at the Zoo. We had a great turnout, with lots of...
Read More

Tuesday, May 17

If you ask any of us carnivore keepers here at Zoo Atlanta about Logan, our fossa, we generally start gushing...
Read More

Thursday, May 12

I’m a recent addition at Zoo Atlanta and have been a Seasonal Keeper with Birds and Program Animals at the...
Read More

Wednesday, May 11

On April 29, the Primate Department’s non-primate baby, Raisin the sloth, turned 1! I can’t believe how big she has...
Read More

Tuesday, May 10

Hi everyone! My name is Gabby, and I am a new primate keeper here at Zoo Atlanta. I fell in...
Read More

Tuesday, May 3

Warmer weather and the official arrival of spring means one major thing here in the Bird Department: mating season! But...
Read More

Thursday, April 28

Hello from the Carnivore Department! It’s been a while since we’ve had an update, so we thought we’d check back...
Read More

Tuesday, April 26

With spring in full swing, it’s time to get some of our littler primate residents back outside in the fresh air....
Read More

Thursday, April 21

In case you missed it, we had a pretty significant event in the Herpetology Department this week. Rinca the Komodo...
Read More

Tuesday, April 19

Flowers are in bloom all across the Zoo, the animals are getting out enjoying the stronger sun, sounds of wildlife...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl