Today

9:30 am - 5:30 pm
LAST ADMISSION 4:30 PM
View Schedule

Thursday, March 23

9:30 am
Grounds Open
5:30 pm
Grounds Close
Tickets Map Your Visit

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, March 21

As we approach Spring Break week here at the Zoo, you may notice a few changes around in some of...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, March 16

A couple of weeks ago I had the distinct pleasure and honor of being an instructor for the Association of...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, March 14

Hey there, readers! I hope you’re staying warm during this cold week! Today, I thought I’d answer one of the...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, March 9

I’m going to veer off animals for just a moment and talk about your second favorite subject, zookeepers! After looking...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, March 7

The days are getting warmer, the trees are blooming, and the birds are singing. Spring must be right around the...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, March 2

As you’re walking by the bald eagle habitat, you may notice some new faces nearby. In a new space built...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, February 28

I think one of my very favorite things about working with animals is the ability to work with individuals throughout...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, February 23

We in the Herpetology Department have a fun story to share with all of our Zoo Atlanta guests. On February...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, February 21

Hello from Outback Station! The keepers here in Outback work with a number of different species, but my personal favorites...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, Feb. 16

What a busy time! We’re always busy in the Program Animals Department, but we’re especially busy this week getting ready...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl