Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Today

9:00 am - 5:00 pm
LAST ADMISSION 03:30 pm
Tickets Map Your Visit

Thursday, June 16

I have been a part of the Birds and Program Animals Team for the entirety of my three-year tenure at...
Read More

Tuesday, June 14

Well, it’s summertime again, and we all know what that means in the South: It’s getting warm! We all try...
Read More

Thursday, June 9

Spring seems to have skipped on by, and we’re now moving into the Hotlanta summer! What does that mean for...
Read More

Tuesday, May 31

Many of you may remember that earlier this year, Julius, one of our ringtailed lemurs, was ill. Fortunately, with a...
Read More

Thursday, May 19

On April 30, we celebrated Save the Rhino Day at the Zoo. We had a great turnout, with lots of...
Read More

Tuesday, May 17

If you ask any of us carnivore keepers here at Zoo Atlanta about Logan, our fossa, we generally start gushing...
Read More

Thursday, May 12

I’m a recent addition at Zoo Atlanta and have been a Seasonal Keeper with Birds and Program Animals at the...
Read More

Tuesday, May 3

Warmer weather and the official arrival of spring means one major thing here in the Bird Department: mating season! But...
Read More

Thursday, April 21

In case you missed it, we had a pretty significant event in the Herpetology Department this week. Rinca the Komodo...
Read More

Tuesday, April 19

Flowers are in bloom all across the Zoo, the animals are getting out enjoying the stronger sun, sounds of wildlife...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl