Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Today

9:00 am - 6:00 pm
LAST ADMISSION 04:30 pm
Tickets Map Your Visit

Thursday, March 24

This past week I had the opportunity to travel to Omaha, Nebraska for not one, but two professional conferences! The...
Read More

Thursday, March 17

Hi, my name is Ashley Taylor, I am the newest addition to the Herpetology Department. I have been a full-time...
Read More

Tuesday, March 15

Oh boy, spring has sprung, love is in the air and trouble is a’brewing! Superb starling dramas in Living Treehouse...
Read More

Thursday, March 10

We reptile and amphibian keepers often get asked the same questions over and over. One of the all-time most common...
Read More

Tuesday, March 1

Thanks to a generous donation from Katherine and John Gallagher, the Hoofstock Department recently received a tamer for our giraffe...
Read More

Thursday, February 25

During this time of year, most of our reptiles that we keep outside during the warmer months are inside to...
Read More

Tuesday, February 9

  Hello! My name is Taylor, and I’m the newest addition to the Bird Team here at Zoo Atlanta. I’ve...
Read More

Tuesday, January 26

  Being an elephant keeper can be messy work. If I stop anywhere on my way home, I’m treated with...
Read More

Tuesday, January 19

Next week we are shipping four of our 2014-hatch flamingos to the zoo in West Palm Beach. Easy to write,...
Read More

Tuesday, January 12

  Well, so many great subjects have been talked about lately, where does one begin? Well, to go along with...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl