Generic filters
Exact matches only
clock
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
LAST ADMISSION 03:30 pm

Keeper Stories – Thursday, Feb. 16

What a busy time! We’re always busy in the Program Animals Department, but we’re especially busy this week getting ready...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, February 14

As any regular reader of keeper stories knows, there is no such thing as a typical day as a zookeeper....
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, February 9

Hey y’all! My name is Sara and I am the newest Keeper I in the Herpetology Department here at Zoo...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, February 7

It’s been a quiet week in the elephant barn. Kelly and Tara are both doing well and seem to enjoy...
Read More

Thursday, February 2

Over the past nine months, I have been working on kennel training our three 2-year-old American alligators in the Program...
Read More

Tuesday, January 31

Wild orangutans have incredibly interesting diets. They have been observed eating a wide variety of foods including leaves, bark, flowers,...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, January 26

Just the other day, I was stopped by a guest at the Zoo who asked me where our black mamba...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, January 24

A keeper’s job is never done. There is always a chore to complete or a project to work on. Our...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Thursday, January 19

It’s about time again for a giraffe training update! I believe when we last checked in, all but our oldest,...
Read More

Keeper Stories – Tuesday, January 17

Did you survive the snow-pocalypse 2.0? It wasn’t as bad as the first go round, but we still had enough...
Read More

Connect With Your Wild Side #onlyzooatl